Contact

Your first stop for “Anything SMLA” is to call
or visit our Office Manager, Ms. Teresa Picking.

Phone: 540-719-0690

Office Address:
400 Scruggs Rd
Moneta, VA 24121

Ms. Picking mans the SMLA office three times per week, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9 am to 5 pm. On Monday and Friday an SMLA volunteer mans the office and can relay messages to Ms. Picking or one of the Board members.  Feel free to stop by and ask questions!

Board of Directors

AEP Representative: Neil Holthouser     

ALAC: Terry Naylor

Assistant Treasurer: Tom Hofelich  

Bedford Reg. Water Authority: Brian Key      

Corporate Secretary: Diana Shoudel

Invasives-Zebra Mussels: Casey Kroll 

Marketing: Victor Clarke

Membership & Re-Licensing: Russ Johnson        

Newsletter & Town Hall Mtg: Gale Easter                      

Pittsylvania County: David Smitherman

President: Lorie Smith         

TLAC Rep and Maps: Randy Stow

Treasurer and Webmaster: John Rupnik

Vessel Pump out: Randy Stow

Vice President & Shoreline Mgmt Plan: James Colby

Water Level Management& AEP Recreation Committee: Charles Sinex

Water Safety: Patrick Massa  

Water Quality Monitoring & Save Our Streams: Michael McCord   

Weed Program & Franklin County: Bob Camicia

Western VA Reg. Water Authority: Michael McEvoy        

Committee Chairs and Contact Information:

Environmental Education:

  • Adult and Youth Education –Vacant
  • Buffer Landscaping – Vacant
  • Septic Systems – Bill Timmins; 540-484-3415; Wjt50@aol.com

Invasive Species:

Lake Cleanup: Lorie Smith; 540-649-0767; Loriesmith500@gmail.com

Marketing: Victor Clarke; 434-847-5561; Victor@bebetterdomore.com

Membership: Russell Johnson; 540-537-6378; Gillscreek@aol.com

Save Our Streams: Geoff Orth; gcorth01@gmail.com

Septic and Well Education: Bill Timmins; wjt50@gmail.com 

Vessel Pumpout: Randy Stow; 540-588-0270; Stowbase@gmail.com

Water Level Monitoring: Chuck Sinex; 540-719-2125; chsinex@gmail.com

Water Quality Monitoring: Michael McCord; 540-488-2646; mccordsml@gmail.com

Water Safety Council: Pat Massa; 717-870-1276; pmassa@ycp.edu

Join SMLA Today

Click to learn more about how you can help Smith Mountain Lake and its community.