Contact

Your first stop for “Anything SMLA” is to call
or visit our Office Manager, Ms. Teresa Picking.

Phone: 540-719-0690

Office Address:
400 Scruggs Rd
Moneta, VA 24121

Ms. Picking mans the SMLA office three times per week, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9 am to 5 pm. On Monday and Friday an SMLA volunteer mans the office and can relay messages to Ms. Picking or one of the Board members.  Feel free to stop by and ask questions!

Board of Directors

Lorie Smith: President

James Colby: Vice President

Diana Shoudel: Corporate Secretary

John Rupnik: Treasurer

Bob Camicia: Franklin County Board of Supervisors

Victor Clarke: Clarke, Inc    

Gale Easter: Roanoke River Valley Log Homes

Tom Hofelich

Neil Holthouser: AEP

Larry Iceman

Brian Key: Bedford Regional Water Authority  

Casey Kroll: Etra Consulting

Patrick Massa  

Michael McCord   

Michael McEvoy: Western Virginia Regional Water Authority                   

Charles Sinex

David Smitherman: Pittsylvania County Administrator

Randy Stow

       

Committee Chairs and Contact Information:

Environmental Education:

  • Adult and Youth Education –Vacant
  • Buffer Landscaping – Vacant
  • Septic Systems and Well Education – Bill Timmins; 540-484-3415; Wjt50@aol.com

Invasive Species:

Lake Cleanup: Lorie Smith; 540-649-0767; Loriesmith500@gmail.com

Marketing: Victor Clarke; 434-847-5561; Victor@bebetterdomore.com

Membership: Russell Johnson; 540-537-6378; Gillscreek@aol.com

Save Our Streams: Geoff Orth; gcorth01@gmail.com

Vessel Pumpout: Randy Stow; 540-588-0270; Stowbase@gmail.com

Water Level Monitoring: Chuck Sinex; 540-719-2125; chsinex@gmail.com

Water Quality Monitoring: Michael McCord; 540-488-2646; mccordsml@gmail.com

Water Safety Council: Pat Massa; 717-870-1276; pmassa@ycp.edu

Join SMLA Today

Click to learn more about how you can help Smith Mountain Lake and its community.