Contact

Your first stop for “Anything SMLA” is to call
or visit our Office Manager, Ms. Teresa Picking.

Phone: 540-719-0690

Office Address:
400 Scruggs Rd Suite 2100
Moneta, VA 24121

(On the backside/lower level from Old Oak Cafe)

Ms. Picking mans the SMLA office three times per week, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 9 am to 5 pm. On Monday and Friday an SMLA volunteer mans the office and can relay messages to Ms. Picking or one of the Board members.  Feel free to stop by and ask questions!

Board of Directors

Lorie Smith: President

James Colby: Vice President

Diana Shoudel: Corporate Secretary

John Rupnik: Treasurer

Chris Bechtler

Victor Clarke: Clarke, Inc    

Gale Easter: Roanoke River Valley Log Homes

Bob Hastings

Tom Hofelich

Neil Holthouser: AEP

Brian Key: Bedford Regional Water Authority  

Patrick Massa  

Michael McCord   

Michael McEvoy: Western Virginia Regional Water Authority                   

Doug Pafford

Charles Sinex

David Smitherman: Pittsylvania County Administrator

Randy Stow

Edgar Tuck: Bedford County Supervisor

       

Committee Chairs and Contact Information:

Environmental Education:

  • Adult and Youth Education –Vacant
  • Buffer Landscaping – Bob Hastings; 919-607-3858; rph228@gmail.com
  • Septic Systems and Well Education – Bill Timmins; 540-484-3415; Wjt50@aol.com

Invasive Species:

Lake Cleanup: Lorie Smith; 540-649-0767; Loriesmith500@gmail.com

Lake Council: Jim Colby; 703-862-1116; Colby.jim@gmail.com

Marketing: Victor Clarke; 434-847-5561; Victor@bebetterdomore.com

Membership: Gale Easter; 540-420-0338; ilovelogsva@gmail.com

Save Our Streams: Geoff Orth; gcorth01@gmail.com

Vessel Pumpout: Randy Stow; 540-588-0270; Stowbase@gmail.com

Water Level Monitoring: Chuck Sinex; 540-719-2125; chsinex@gmail.com

Water Quality Monitoring: Michael McCord; 540-488-2646; mccordsml@gmail.com

Water Safety Council: Pat Massa; 717-870-1276; pmassa@ycp.edu

Join SMLA Today

Click to learn more about how you can help Smith Mountain Lake and its community.